ЧитаютКомментируютВся лента
Это читают
Это комментируют

Bloc of Petro Poroshenko MP Volodymyr Hroisman has been elected Verkhovna Rada speaker

    15 January 2021 Friday

    A total of 359 MPs voted for such a decision. Hroisman's candidacy was supported by the coalition. In his speech, Hroisman promised to make every effort to restore confidence in the parliament.

    "We have to turn the Rada not into a brake, but into an engine of reforms... We must do everything to restore confidence in the Ukrainian parliament. And I see this as a task of the Verkhovna Rada chairman," he said. He also said that he would do everything to make Ukraine "a prosperous European country." After Hroisman's election as parliament speaker Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko greeted him with flowers.

    The head of the temporary presidium of the Verkhovna Rada, Volodymyr Hroisman, has announced the creation of a coalition of 302 MPs in the new parliament, Ukrinform has reported.

    "Our coalition has been set up in a Ukrainian European parliament by a constitutional majority of 302 MPs," Hroisman said.

    The chairman of the group on preparations for the first meeting of the Verkhovna Rada, Volodymyr Hroisman, has announced the creation of six factions in parliament, a Ukrinform correspondent has reported.

    The People's Front faction includes 83 MPs and is led by Oleksandr Turchynov. The Samopomich Union faction led by Oleh Bereziuk includes 32 MPs, the Radical Party faction - 22 (faction leader - Oleh Liashko), Batkivshchyna - 19 (faction leader - Yulia Tymoshenko), and the Opposition Bloc - 40 (faction leader - Yuriy Boiko). The Bloc of Petro Poroshenko faction of 146 MPs is the most numerous faction in parliament. It is led by Yuriy Lutsenko.

    Нас уже 25000 в Facebook! Присоединяйтесь!
    Письмо редактору